



[Constituted under section 3 (3) of Environment (Protection) Act, 1986] A-2/W-3, K.G. Marg, New Delhi-110001 Ph - 23385620/23384973 Fax-23388310

PUBLIC NOTICE NO. 3/2010

Sub: Declaration of areas as "Notified Area" for regulation of ground water development and management.

Whereas the Central Government constituted the Central Ground Water Board as an Authority (hereinafter referred to as the Authority) under sub-section (3) of section 3 of the Environment (Protection) ACT, 1986 (29 of 1986) (herein referred to as the said Act) vide notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment and Forests number S.O. 38 (E) dated the 14th January, 1997, as amended from time to time, for the purposes of regulation and control of ground water development and management in the whole of india.

And whereas the Central Government have authorized the Authority to issue directions under section 5 of the said Act. in writing, to any person, officer or any authority and such person, officer or authority shall be bound to comply with such directions:

And whereas, the Authority, based on ground water resource assessment undertaken by Central Ground Water Board in consultation with State Governments, have identified and declared certain blocks/villages/areas as per the details given in the schedule as "Notified Areas" where ground water abstraction is more than the average annual replenishment of ground water resources and the ground water ichel in these areas have also shown continuous decline over the years;

And whereas, the Authority in order to regulate the ground water abstraction in these has formulated the draft proposals for the purpose of issuing directions and publishes the same, as required under rule 4 of the Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986, for the information of the public likely to be affected thereby; and notice is hereby given that the said draft will be taken into consideration on or after the expiry of a period of 45 days from the date of publication of this public notice.

Any person desirous of making any suggestions or obections with respect to the said proposals may forward the same, within the period so specified, to the Member Secretary of the Central Ground Water Authority (CGWA) at Gallary No. 16/11, Jam Nagar House. New Delhi -110011 (Fax-23388310, e-mail: msml-cqwb@nicin);

DIRECTIONS

1. Restrictions in the area are imposed on construction and installation of any new structure for extraction of ground water resources without prior specific approval of Authorized Officer (District Cellector / Debuty Commissioner) in the district having jurisdiction of above said notified area / block and subject to the guidelines / safeguards envisaged from time to time in this connection by CGWA for rainwater harvesting/recharge etc.

2. The District Collector / Deputy Commissioner, concerned shall ensure that no person / organization of organization organization

Any violation of directions issued attracts the penal action under the provisions of section 15 of the Environment (Protection) ACT, 1986.

The above directions shall supersede all the earlier directions (in any) issued regarding ground water regulation in the above said notified treas.

SI. No	State	District .	Assessment Unit	Schedule stage of groung water development (%)	SI No.	State	District	Assessment Unit	Schedule stage of groung water development (%)
	Rajasthan	Chun:	Raigarh	437	49	Puniab	Jalandhar	Nurmahal	213
2	Anghra Pragesh		Enkur(nc)	403	50	Karnataka	Bangalore(r)	Hoskote	210
4		Jalandhar	Jai East	350	51	Tamin Nadu	Salem	Talaivasai	210
<u>.</u> _	Punjab	Jedhpur	Osian	325	52	Andhra Pardesh	Anantapur	Narpala(nc)	1209
4	Rajsthan	Jalandhar	Nakođar	317	53	Haryana	Kurushetra	Ladwa	208
5	Punjab	Jodhour -	Shopa'uarh	317	14	Andhra Pardeah	Kadapa	Chennuru	208
6	Rajasthan	Jodepur	, Bilara	312	55	Harvana	Sirsa	Ellenabad	208
<u></u>	Rajasthan Andhra Pradesh	Prakasam	Giddaluru	303	56	Karnataka	Tunikur	Madhugin(p)	208
8		Jhurihunu	Nawaigarh	289	57	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Veerapand:	208
9	Rajasthan	Nagaur	Meria	282	58	Punjab	Patiala	Sanaur	207
10	rtajasthan	Jalandhar	Jai West	274	59	Tarni Nadu	Tiruchchirapalli	Thurairur	207
11	Funjab	Jalandhar	Shankot	274	60	Puniab	Eatehoarh Sahib	Amloh	207
12	Punjab	Jaianurar	Sambher	268	60	Haryana	Sirsa	Rania	206
	Rajasthan	Bhiwani	Badra	267	52	Karnataka	Bangalore(u)	Ankeal	206
14	Haryana	Jalandhar	Lohian	267	63	Karnataka	Kolar	Bagepalli(p-i)	205
	Punjab	Patiala	Pattran	265	64	Rajasthan	Jaipur	Shahpura	204
16	Punjab	Kapurthalii	Phagwara	260	65	Punjab	Kapurthala	Kapurthala	204
	Punjab	Barmer	Baetii	260	66	Punjab	Sangrur	Barnala	202
8	Rajasthan	Nellore	Nizamabad(nc)	256	67	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Pemanipel	201
9	Andhra Pradesh Rarasthan	Jarpur	Govindgarh	247	68	Punjab	Sangpur	Shepur	200
0		Gandhinagar	Kalol	247	69	Tamii Nadu	Tiruyannamalai	Chengam	200
21	Gujarat	Jodhpur	Mandore	245	70	Rajasthan	Chittorgarh	Nimbahera	200
22	Rajasthan		Kuchaman	245	71	Punjab	Amritsar	Tarm Taran	200
23 24	Rajasthan	Nagaur Jaipur	Sanuarier	1243	72	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Pn Palayam	199
	Rajasthan	Nawan Shahr	Aur	241	73	*amil Nadu	Dharmapuri	Pappireddipatti	199
25	Punjab Karnatka	Kolar	Maiur	237	74	Karnataka	Bangalore(u)	Bangalore (n)	198
26 27		Jalore	Sayala	234	75	Haryana	Falenabad	Tohana	198
	Rajasthari	East Godavan	Gandepain	233	76	Punjab	Jalandhar	Bhogpur	198
28 29	Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh	Nizaniabaed	Nizariabad (nc)	230	77	Punjab	Ropar	Morinda	197
		Gandhinagar	Mansa	230	78	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Gudiyatham	197
30	Gujarat ,	Sanggur	Dhuri	229	79	Punjab	Nawan Shahr	Sanga	196
31	Punjah		Devanhalli	122B	80	Rajasthan	Chittorgarh	Chhilorgharh	195
32	Kamataka	Bengtore (r) Kolar	Sidlaghhatta	228	81	Haryana	Kaithal	Rajaund	195
33	Karnataka	Jalandhar	Phillaur	227	82	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Attur-s	195
34	Punjab		Koratagere(p)	227	83	Puniab	Fatehgarh Sahib	Khera	194
35	Karnataka	Turnkur		226	84	Andhra Pardesh	Nizamahad	Vailpoor (nc)	194
36	Karnataka	Gadag	Nargund(p)	223	85	Karnataka	Bangalore(r)	Dod Ballapur	194
37	Prinjab	Jalanuhar	Gorava	223	86	Karnataka	Kolar	Gudibanda	194
38	Kamataka	Kolar	Bangarapet	222	87	Punjab	Ludhiana	Khanna	194
19	Karnataka	Kelar	Chik Bailapur	221	88	Harvana	Kaithal	Gulha	194
10	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Gandavalli	220	89	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Tiruppathur	193
41	Rajasthan	Jhunjnunu	Udaipurawati	219	90	Rajasthan	Jaiour	Bassi	192
42	Punjab	Sangrur	Bhawaniayarh	218	91	Karnataka	Belgaum	Raybag(p)	192
43	Punjab	Mansa	Blakhi	218	92	Punjab	Mansa	Sarduigarh	192
44	Punjab	Moga	Nishalsinghwala	216	93	Tamil Nadu	Commoatore	Pollachi s	191
45	Karnataka	Kolar	Gauribidanur	216	94	Rajasthan	Jaipur	Amer	191
16	Prinjab	Sangrur	Sunam	216	95	Punjab	Kapurthala	Sultanpur	190
47	Rajasthan	Jhunjhunu Engl Codavari	Jhunjhunu BiccavoletNC)	214	96		Kolar	Mulbagai	190

CONTINUE ON NEXT PAGE ---

SI.	State	District	Assessment	Schedule
No.			Unit	stage of
ľ				groung water
				development
				(%)
97	Karnataka	Bangalore (u)	Bangalore (s)	190
98	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Jolarpet	190
99	Punjab	Amritsar	Patti	189
	Tamil Nadu	Tuticorin	Udangudi	189
	Punjab	Hoshiarpur	Tanda	189
102	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Panamaruthupatt	188
103	Punjab	Patial a	Patiala	188
104	Rajasthan	Jalore	Sanchore	187
	Punjab	Ludhiana	Pakhowal	187
106	Andhra Pardesh	Mahbubanagar	Narva(C)	187
107	Andhra Pardesh	Rangareddy	Shamirpet	187
	Haryana	Panipath	Bapoli	187
109	Andhra Pardesh	Kurnool	Allagadda(NC)	186
110	Karnataka	Bagalkote	Badami	186
111	Punjab	Kapurthala	Dhilwan	186
112	Tamil Nadu	Namakkal	Rasipuram	186
	Punjab	Mansa	Budhlada	184
	Rajsthan	Karauli	Todaabhim	184
115	Gujarat	Mahesana	Mahesana	183
L				

ywater pment
001/10-11